Yahoo! 360° is closing on July 13, 2009

You might have received the following email in your inbox if you are using Yahoo! 360°:
————————————
Dear Yahoo! 360° customer,

WHMCS Complete Billing and Support

On July 13, 2009, Yahoo! 360° will be closing and your new profile on Yahoo! will become the place where you connect with the people who matter to you most. With only fourteen days remaining, it’s important for you to save any information you’d like to keep, and begin transferring your blog to your new profile. Anything not saved from your Yahoo! 360° account before July 13, 2009, will no longer be accessible. Here are some details to guide you through the transition.

What you need to move to your new profile
Your 360° information will not be automatically transferred to your new profile on Yahoo!. To move your profile photo, nickname, and any personal status messages, you’ll need to first save or download them before July 13, 2009. Once you’ve saved this information, you can later upload it to your new profile. Be sure to head over to your new profile soon so you can make it look just the way you want.

What to do with your blog
Be sure to take your blog with you as part of this transition process. To help, we’ve built a blogging tool for you in your new profile on Yahoo!. We’ve made the move easy; it takes just one click to take your posts with you. If you’d prefer to take your blog to a different website instead, you can download an archive of your posts and transfer them to your new blog space. Click here to read more about your blogging options.

Some content will not be supported in your new profile
Please note that your new profile will not allow mature content. Also, you will not be able to take the following with you to your new profile: your 360° inbox, testimonials, friend categories, local reviews, RSS feeds, tags, or custom theme. If you want to retain any of this material, we strongly recommend that you return to your pages and download it before July 13, 2009.

Your privacy settings are retained

Your privacy is important to us. Both your new profile and your blog contents will be set to “private”. This means unless you change the setting, you will be the only one able to see your profile.

To help you through this transition, we’ve compiled a list of the most frequently asked questions and resources here.

Thank you for using Yahoo! 360°. We look forward to seeing you in your new profile on Yahoo!.

The Yahoo! Profile Team
————————————

Yes, Yahoo is going to close Yahoo 360 service from July 13, 2009 onwards. If you have any information on Yahoo 360 then make sure to save or download your existing 360 information before this date to keep from losing it.

Kailash

Posted in Business NEWS.

2 Comments

  1. This is not a good news. I have several blog on Yahoo 360 and will take few days to download and save my data.

    – Rod

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *